Caley Marina
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal
£5,003 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Canals, rivers, the Broads and lakes: fresh water, no tides, and a navigation licence from the authority that runs the water.
3 sites · typical £4,592 a year for a 57ft narrowboat (£4,181–£5,003 across 2 published tariffs)
Licence: Scottish Canals. About licences
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal
£5,003 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Dochgarroch, Highland · Caledonian Canal
£4,181 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal
Prices not published
Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).
| Site | Where | A year, 57ft narrowboat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Caley Marina | Inverness, Caledonian Canal | £5,003 | Not reported |
| Dochgarroch East | Dochgarroch, Caledonian Canal | £4,181 | Not reported |
| Seaport Marina | Inverness, Caledonian Canal | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 inland moorings here that publish a price, a 57ft narrowboat costs from £4,181 a year at Dochgarroch East to £5,003 a year at Caley Marina. The middle figure is £4,592 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 57ft narrowboat, Dochgarroch East is cheapest at £4,181 a year.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
1 of the 3 say you can: Seaport Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability