Burghfield Island Boat Club
Burghfield Bridge, Berkshire · Kennet and Avon Canal
Prices on request
Canals, rivers, the Broads and lakes: fresh water, no tides, and a navigation licence from the authority that runs the water.
3 sites
Licence: Canal & River Trust. About licences
Burghfield Bridge, Berkshire · Kennet and Avon Canal
Prices on request
Newbury, Berkshire · Kennet & Avon Canal
Prices on request
Newbury, Berkshire · Kennet Navigation
Prices on request
Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).
| Site | Where | A year, 57ft narrowboat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Burghfield Island Boat Club | Burghfield Bridge, Kennet and Avon Canal | On request | Not reported |
| Greenham Lock Marina | Newbury, Kennet & Avon Canal | On request | Not reported |
| Newbury Marina | Newbury, Kennet Navigation | On request | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 1 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability