Inland moorings on the River Ant

Canals, rivers, the Broads and lakes: fresh water, no tides, and a navigation licence from the authority that runs the water.

3 sites · 1 with space now · typical £1,600 a year for a 10m boat (£1,600–£1,600 across 1 published tariffs)

Licence: Broads Authority. About licences

At a glance

Broads, lakes & lochs Berths available

Broads Marina (Wayford Bridge)

Wayford Bridge, Norfolk · River Ant

£1,600 a year for a 10m cruiser

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Broads, lakes & lochs

Broadsedge Marina

Stalham, Norfolk · River Ant

Prices not published

Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).

Compared: prices for a 10m boat

SiteWhereA year, 10m boatSpace
Broads Marina (Wayford Bridge)Wayford Bridge, River Ant£1,600Berths available
Broadsedge MarinaStalham, River Ant–Not reported
Ludham Bridge BoatyardLudham, River Ant–Not reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

Which inland moorings on the River Ant have space now?

1 of the 3 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Broads Marina (Wayford Bridge). Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need Broads Authority tolls. Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Inland moorings on other waterways

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability