Cardiff Bay Yacht Club
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · Cardiff Bay
£1,200 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
5 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £2,121 a year for a 10m cruiser (£1,200–£3,042 across 2 published tariffs)
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · Cardiff Bay
£1,200 a year for a 10m yacht
Bristol, Bristol · Bristol Harbour
£3,042 a year for a 10m yacht
Pill, Somerset · River Avon
Prices on request
Bristol, Bristol · Bristol Floating Harbour
Prices not published
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · River Rhymney
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cardiff Bay Yacht Club | 21.8km west | £1,200 | Waiting list |
| Hannover Pontoon | 17.2km east | £3,042 | Not reported |
| Portishead Cruising Club | 12.7km north-east | On request | Not reported |
| Pooles Wharf Marina | 16.6km east | – | Not reported |
| Rhymney River Motor Boat Sail & Angling Club | 19.7km west | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 cruiser moorings here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £1,200 a year at Cardiff Bay Yacht Club to £3,042 a year at Hannover Pontoon. The middle figure is £2,121 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Cardiff Bay Yacht Club is cheapest at £1,200 a year.
None of the 5 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Portishead Cruising Club, 12.7km north-east of the centre of Clevedon, on the River Avon.
1 of the 5 say you can: Hannover Pontoon (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability