Porthcawl Marina
Porthcawl, Mid Glamorgan · Bristol Channel
£1,574 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
5 sites · 2 with a waiting list · typical £1,519 a year for a 10m cruiser (£1,200–£4,110 across 4 published tariffs)
Porthcawl, Mid Glamorgan · Bristol Channel
£1,574 a year for a 10m yacht
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · Cardiff Bay
£1,200 a year for a 10m yacht
Swansea, West Glamorgan · River Tawe
£1,463 a year for a 10m yacht
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · River Ely
£4,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · Cardiff Bay
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Porthcawl Marina | 9.3km west | £1,574 | Waiting list |
| Cardiff Bay Yacht Club | 29km east | £1,200 | Waiting list |
| Swansea Yacht and Sub-Aqua Club | 25.2km north-west | £1,463 | Not reported |
| Cardiff Marina | 26.7km east | £4,110 | Not reported |
| Graving Dock Pay & Display | 28.6km east | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 cruiser moorings here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £1,200 a year at Cardiff Bay Yacht Club to £4,110 a year at Cardiff Marina. The middle figure is £1,519 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Cardiff Bay Yacht Club is cheapest at £1,200 a year.
None of the 5 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Porthcawl Marina, 9.3km west of the centre of Bridgend, on the Bristol Channel.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability