Cardiff Bay Yacht Club
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · Cardiff Bay
£1,200 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
5 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £2,655 a year for a 10m cruiser (£1,200–£4,110 across 2 published tariffs)
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · Cardiff Bay
£1,200 a year for a 10m yacht
Govilon, Monmouthshire · Monmouthshire & Brecon Canal
Prices not published
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · River Ely
£4,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · River Rhymney
Prices not published
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · Cardiff Bay
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cardiff Bay Yacht Club | 24.7km south-west | £1,200 | Waiting list |
| Govilon Wharf L1 Leisure | 18.4km north | – | Full |
| Cardiff Marina | 24.8km south-west | £4,110 | Not reported |
| Rhymney River Motor Boat Sail & Angling Club | 20.2km south | – | Not reported |
| Graving Dock Pay & Display | 23.6km south-west | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 cruiser moorings here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £1,200 a year at Cardiff Bay Yacht Club to £4,110 a year at Cardiff Marina. The middle figure is £2,655 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Cardiff Bay Yacht Club is cheapest at £1,200 a year.
None of the 5 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Govilon Wharf L1 Leisure, 18.4km north of the centre of Cwmbrân, on the Monmouthshire & Brecon Canal.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability