Hannover Pontoon
Bristol, Bristol · Bristol Harbour
£3,042 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
5 sites · typical £2,869 a year for a 10m cruiser (£2,696–£3,042 across 2 published tariffs)
Bristol, Bristol · Bristol Harbour
£3,042 a year for a 10m yacht
Saltford, Somerset · River Avon
£2,696 a year for a 10m cruiser
Pill, Somerset · River Avon
Prices on request
Bristol, Bristol · Bristol Floating Harbour
Prices not published
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · River Rhymney
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hannover Pontoon | 12km east | £3,042 | Not reported |
| Saltford Marina | 24.1km south-east | £2,696 | Not reported |
| Portishead Cruising Club | 5.8km east | On request | Not reported |
| Pooles Wharf Marina | 11.4km east | – | Not reported |
| Rhymney River Motor Boat Sail & Angling Club | 24.8km west | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 cruiser moorings here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £2,696 a year at Saltford Marina to £3,042 a year at Hannover Pontoon. The middle figure is £2,869 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Saltford Marina is cheapest at £2,696 a year.
None of the 5 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Portishead Cruising Club, 5.8km east of the centre of Portishead, on the River Avon.
2 of the 5 say you can: Hannover Pontoon (liveaboards allowed) and Saltford Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need an Avon Navigation Trust licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability