Cruiser moorings on the River Great Ouse

Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.

6 sites · typical £2,456 a year for a 10m cruiser (£2,266–£2,646 across 2 published tariffs)

Licence: Environment Agency. About licences

At a glance

Rivers

Crosshall Marina

St Neots, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse

£2,646 a year for a 10m cruiser

Rivers

Hartford Marina

Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse

£2,266 a year for a 10m cruiser

Rivers

Jones Boatyard

St Ives, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse

Prices on request

Rivers

Pike & Eel Marina

Needingworth, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse

Prices not published

Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).

Compared: prices for a 10m cruiser

SiteWhereA year, 10m cruiserSpace
Crosshall MarinaSt Neots, River Great Ouse£2,646Not reported
Hartford MarinaHuntingdon, River Great Ouse£2,266Not reported
Buckden Waterside & MarinaBuckden, River Great OuseOn requestNot reported
Jones BoatyardSt Ives, River Great OuseOn requestNot reported
Pike & Eel MarinaNeedingworth, River Great Ouse–Not reported
Westview Marina & Leisure ParkEarith, River Great OuseOn requestNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

How much does a mooring for a 10m cruiser cost on the River Great Ouse?

Across the 2 cruiser moorings here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £2,266 a year at Hartford Marina to £2,646 a year at Crosshall Marina. The middle figure is £2,456 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.

What are the cheapest cruiser moorings on the River Great Ouse?

For a 10m cruiser, Hartford Marina is cheapest at £2,266 a year in Huntingdon.

Which cruiser moorings on the River Great Ouse have space now?

None of the 6 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.

Can you live aboard at cruiser moorings on the River Great Ouse?

1 of the 6 say you can: Buckden Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 6 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Cruiser moorings on other waterways

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability