Albert Dock
Liverpool, Merseyside · River Mersey
Prices not published
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
6 sites · typical £3,661 a year for a 10m cruiser (£3,661–£3,661 across 1 published tariffs)
Licence: Canal & River Trust. About licences
Liverpool, Merseyside · River Mersey
Prices not published
Rufford, Lancashire · Leeds & Liverpool Canal
Prices not published
Liverpool, Merseyside · River Mersey
£3,661 a year for a 10m yacht
Ormskirk, Lancashire · Leeds & Liverpool Canal (Rufford Branch)
Prices on request
Shipley, West Yorkshire · Leeds and Liverpool Canal
Prices not published
Leigh, Greater Manchester · Leigh Branch of the Leeds & Liverpool Canal
Prices not published
Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Albert Dock | Liverpool, River Mersey | – | Full |
| Sparks Bridge L1 Leisure | Rufford, Leeds & Liverpool Canal | – | Full |
| Liverpool Marina | Liverpool, River Mersey | £3,661 | Not reported |
| Fettlers Wharf Marina | Ormskirk, Leeds & Liverpool Canal (Rufford Branch) | On request | Not reported |
| Gallows Bridge Moorings | Shipley, Leeds and Liverpool Canal | – | Not reported |
| Pennington Waterside & Marina | Leigh, Leigh Branch of the Leeds & Liverpool Canal | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 6 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 5 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability