Port Bannatyne Marina
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
11 sites · 1 with space now · typical £5,062 a year for a 12m boat (£3,156–£7,236 across 10 published tariffs)
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Largs, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£6,030 a year for a 10m yacht
Rothesay, Argyll and Bute · Rothesay Harbour
£3,420 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardrossan, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,530 a year for a 10m yacht
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Helensburgh, Argyll and Bute · Gare Loch
£2,592 a year for a 10m yacht
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire · River Leven
Prices not published
Bowling, West Dunbartonshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Port Bannatyne Marina | 15.3km north-west | £4,796 | 16.5m (54ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Largs Yacht Haven | 2.5km south | £7,236 | 12.1m (40ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Rothesay Marina | 12.4km north-west | £4,104 | 16m (52ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | 12.8km north | £5,544 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Clyde Marina | 17.6km south | £5,436 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| James Watt Marina | 18.7km north-east | £3,816 | 100m (328ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Holy Loch Marina | 21.4km north | £5,328 | 13m (43ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | 25.1km north | £6,132 | 36m (118ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Royal Northern & Clyde Yacht Club | 25.4km north | £3,156 | 13.7m (45ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Sandpoint Marina | 25km north-east | – | 24.3m (80ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Bowling Lower Basin | 28.6km north-east | £3,415 | 17m (56ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 10 marinas for boats over 12m here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £3,156 a year at Royal Northern & Clyde Yacht Club to £7,236 a year at Largs Yacht Haven. The middle figure is £5,062 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Royal Northern & Clyde Yacht Club is cheapest at £3,156 a year in Helensburgh.
1 of the 11 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Port Bannatyne Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 11 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Port Bannatyne Marina (16.5m (54ft)), Largs Yacht Haven (12.1m (40ft)), Rothesay Marina (16m (52ft)), Kip Marina (24m (79ft)), Clyde Marina (25m (82ft)), James Watt Marina (100m (328ft)), Holy Loch Marina (13m (43ft)), Rhu Marina (36m (118ft)) and 3 more. Check beam and draught too.
Largs Yacht Haven, 2.5km south of the centre of Largs, on the Firth of Clyde.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence and 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability