Thames Ditton Marina
Surbiton, Surrey · River Thames
£4,880 a year for a 10m cruiser
Places that take widebeams. Canal boats over 7ft beam. Sites with a pub, restaurant or café on site or at the gate.
3 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £8,579 a year for a 60ft widebeam (£8,233–£8,926 across 2 published tariffs)
Surbiton, Surrey · River Thames
£4,880 a year for a 10m cruiser
Teynham, Kent · Conyer Creek and the Swale
£2,730 a year for a 10m yacht
Reading, Oxfordshire · River Thames
£4,501 a year for a 10m cruiser
| Site | Where | A year, 60ft widebeam | Pub or restaurant / Café | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thames Ditton Marina | Surbiton, River Thames | £8,926 | Yes | Waiting list |
| Swale Marina | Teynham, Conyer Creek and the Swale | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Thames and Kennet Marina | Reading, River Thames | £8,233 | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 widebeam moorings with a pub or café here that publish a price, a 60ft widebeam costs from £8,233 a year at Thames and Kennet Marina to £8,926 a year at Thames Ditton Marina. The middle figure is £8,579 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 60ft widebeam, Thames and Kennet Marina is cheapest at £8,233 a year in Reading.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
2 of the 3 say you can: Thames Ditton Marina (liveaboard by arrangement) and Swale Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability