Dysart Harbour
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Salt water: open-coast marinas and harbours, and the estuaries and tidal rivers behind them. Alongside a harbour wall or quay.
24 sites · 2 with space now · 3 with a waiting list · typical £693 a year for a 10m boat (£78–£893 across 12 published tariffs)
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Sandhaven, Aberdeenshire · Moray Firth
Prices not published
Burghead, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire · North Sea, Stonehaven Harbour
Prices not published
Tayport, Fife · River Tay estuary
Prices not published
Berneray, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Sound of Harris
£413 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunbar, East Lothian · North Sea, Dunbar Harbour
£580 a year for a 10m yacht
Buckie, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Eyemouth, Scottish Borders · Eyemouth Harbour
£103 a year for a 10m yacht
Musselburgh, East Lothian · Firth of Forth
£400 a year for a 10m yacht
Gairloch, Highland · Loch Gairloch
£403 a year for a 10m yacht
Girvan, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£807 a year for a 10m yacht
Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Kallin Harbour
£413 a year for a 10m yacht
Lerwick, Shetland Islands · Lerwick Harbour
£78 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochboisdale, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochboisdale
£2,103 a year for a 10m yacht
Portknockie, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Portpatrick, Dumfries and Galloway · Irish Sea, Portpatrick
£880 a year for a 10m yacht
Cullen, Moray · Cullen Harbour
Prices not published
Findochty, Moray · Moray Firth
Prices not published
Gourdon, Aberdeenshire · North Sea, Gourdon Harbour
Prices not published
Helmsdale, Highland · Moray Firth
Prices on request
Johnshaven, Aberdeenshire · North Sea, Johnshaven
Prices not published
Rosehearty, Aberdeenshire · North Sea
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dysart Harbour | Dysart, Firth of Forth | – | swinging moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | A few berths left |
| Sandhaven Harbour | Sandhaven, Moray Firth | – | quay and harbour wall berths | Berths available |
| Burghead Harbour | Burghead, Moray Firth | £893 | quay and harbour wall berths | Waiting list |
| Stonehaven Harbour | Stonehaven, North Sea, Stonehaven Harbour | – | swinging moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | Waiting list |
| Tayport Harbour | Tayport, River Tay estuary | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Waiting list |
| Berneray Harbour | Berneray, Sound of Harris | £413 | quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Broad Haven (Dunbar Harbour) | Dunbar, North Sea, Dunbar Harbour | £580 | quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Buckie Harbour | Buckie, Moray Firth | £893 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Eyemouth Harbour | Eyemouth, Eyemouth Harbour | £103 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Fisherrow Harbour | Musselburgh, Firth of Forth | £400 | drying berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Gairloch Harbour | Gairloch, Loch Gairloch | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Girvan Harbour | Girvan, Firth of Clyde | £807 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Hopeman Harbour | Hopeman, Moray Firth | £893 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing | Not reported |
| Kallin Harbour | Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Kallin Harbour | £413 | quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Lerwick Port Authority | Lerwick, Lerwick Harbour | £78 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Lochboisdale Harbour | Lochboisdale, Lochboisdale | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Portknockie Harbour | Portknockie, Moray Firth | £893 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing | Not reported |
| Portpatrick Harbour | Portpatrick, Irish Sea, Portpatrick | £880 | swinging moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Cullen Harbour | Cullen, Cullen Harbour | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Findochty Harbour | Findochty, Moray Firth | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Gourdon Harbour | Gourdon, North Sea, Gourdon Harbour | – | drying berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Helmsdale Harbour | Helmsdale, Moray Firth | On request | drying berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Johnshaven Harbour | Johnshaven, North Sea, Johnshaven | – | quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Rosehearty Harbour | Rosehearty, North Sea | – | quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 12 coastal moorings with quay and harbour wall berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £78 a year at Lerwick Port Authority to £893 a year at Burghead Harbour. The middle figure is £693 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Lerwick Port Authority is cheapest at £78 a year.
2 of the 24 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Dysart Harbour and Sandhaven Harbour. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
1 of the 24 say you can: Girvan Harbour (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability