Pontoon berths for boats over 12m in Moray

Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.

3 sites · typical £1,283 a year for a 12m boat (£1,283–£1,283 across 3 published tariffs)

At a glance

Coast & harbours

Buckie Harbour

Buckie, Moray · Moray Firth

£893 a year for a 10m yacht

Coast & harbours

Hopeman Harbour

Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth

£717 a year for a 10m yacht

Coast & harbours

Portknockie Harbour

Portknockie, Moray · Moray Firth

£717 a year for a 10m yacht

Compared: prices for a 12m boat

SiteWhereA year, 12m boatBerthsLongest boatWidest beamDeepest draughtSpace
Buckie HarbourBuckie, Moray Firth£1,283pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths20m (66ft)––Not reported
Hopeman HarbourHopeman, Moray Firth£1,283pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing20m (66ft)––Not reported
Portknockie HarbourPortknockie, Moray Firth£1,283pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing20m (66ft)––Not reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

How much does a mooring for a 12m boat cost in Moray?

Across the 3 pontoon berths for boats over 12m here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £1,283 a year at Buckie Harbour to £1,283 a year at Buckie Harbour. The middle figure is £1,283 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.

What are the cheapest pontoon berths for boats over 12m in Moray?

For a 12m boat, Buckie Harbour is cheapest at £1,283 a year.

Which pontoon berths for boats over 12m in Moray have space now?

None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.

Where can I keep a boat over 12m (39ft) in Moray?

All 3 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Buckie Harbour (20m (66ft)), Hopeman Harbour (20m (66ft)) and Portknockie Harbour (20m (66ft)). Check beam and draught too.

Broader

Pontoon berths for boats over 12m in nearby counties

Pontoon berths for boats over 12m in the wider area

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability