Kelpies Marina
Falkirk, Falkirk · Forth & Clyde Canal
£273 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
4 sites · typical £968 a year for a 10m cruiser (£273–£1,115 across 4 published tariffs)
Falkirk, Falkirk · Forth & Clyde Canal
£273 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Falkirk, Falkirk · Forth & Clyde Canal
£1,936 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Reddingmuirhead, Falkirk · Union Canal
£1,565 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Falkirk, Falkirk · Forth & Clyde Canal
£1,798 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kelpies Marina | Falkirk, Forth & Clyde Canal | £273 | Not reported |
| Lock 16 Moorings | Falkirk, Forth & Clyde Canal | £1,115 | Not reported |
| Reddingmuirhead | Reddingmuirhead, Union Canal | £901 | Not reported |
| The Falkirk Wheel Linear | Falkirk, Forth & Clyde Canal | £1,035 | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 cruiser moorings here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £273 a year at Kelpies Marina to £1,115 a year at Lock 16 Moorings. The middle figure is £968 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Kelpies Marina is cheapest at £273 a year in Falkirk.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
1 of the 4 say you can: Kelpies Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 4 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability