Lock 16 Moorings
Falkirk, Falkirk · Forth & Clyde Canal
£1,936 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers. Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.
3 sites · typical £1,035 a year for a 10m cruiser (£901–£1,115 across 3 published tariffs)
Falkirk, Falkirk · Forth & Clyde Canal
£1,936 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Reddingmuirhead, Falkirk · Union Canal
£1,565 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Falkirk, Falkirk · Forth & Clyde Canal
£1,798 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lock 16 Moorings | Falkirk, Forth & Clyde Canal | £1,115 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Reddingmuirhead | Reddingmuirhead, Union Canal | £901 | linear moorings | Not reported |
| The Falkirk Wheel Linear | Falkirk, Forth & Clyde Canal | £1,035 | linear moorings | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 cruiser moorings with walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £901 a year at Reddingmuirhead to £1,115 a year at Lock 16 Moorings. The middle figure is £1,035 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Reddingmuirhead is cheapest at £901 a year.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability