Moorings with a pump-out on the River Avon

Sites with a pump-out for holding tanks, so you can empty without cruising to a service point.

3 sites · typical £2,709 a year for a 10m boat (£2,709–£2,709 across 1 published tariffs)

Licence: Avon Navigation Trust. About licences

At a glance

Rivers

Shakespeare Marina

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire · River Avon

£2,709 a year for a 10m cruiser

Rivers

Tewkesbury Marina

Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire · River Avon

Prices on request

Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).

Compared: prices for a 10m boat

SiteWhereA year, 10m boatPump-outSpace
Shakespeare MarinaStratford-upon-Avon, River Avon£2,709YesNot reported
Avon View MarinaPershore, River AvonOn requestYesNot reported
Tewkesbury MarinaTewkesbury, River AvonOn requestYesNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

Which moorings with a pump-out on the River Avon have space now?

None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need an Avon Navigation Trust licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Moorings with a pump-out on other waterways

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability