Beeston Marina
Beeston, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire · River Trent
Prices not published
Non-tidal rivers and river navigations such as the Thames above Teddington, the Severn, Nene, Great Ouse and Trent: marinas, boatyards and riverbank moorings for cruisers and narrowboats. Sites with a pub, restaurant or café on site or at the gate.
14 sites · 2 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £4,272 a year for a 10m cruiser (£2,635–£5,124 across 6 published tariffs)
Beeston, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire · River Trent
Prices not published
Worcester, Worcestershire · River Severn
Prices on request
Surbiton, Surrey · River Thames
£4,880 a year for a 10m cruiser
Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire · River Severn
£2,635 a year for a 10m cruiser
Reading, Oxfordshire · River Thames
£4,501 a year for a 10m cruiser
Upton-upon-Severn, Worcestershire · River Severn
£4,043 a year for a 10m cruiser
Walton-on-Thames, Surrey · River Thames
£5,124 a year for a 10m cruiser
York, North Yorkshire · River Ouse
£4,010 a year for a 10m cruiser
Benson, Oxfordshire · River Thames
Prices not published
Northampton, Northamptonshire · River Nene
Prices not published
Needingworth, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices not published
Keynsham, Gloucestershire · River Avon
Prices on request
Long Eaton, Leicestershire · River Trent
Prices on request
Earls Barton, Northamptonshire · River Nene
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Pub or restaurant / Café | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beeston Marina | Beeston, Nottingham, River Trent | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Diglis Waterside & Marina | Worcester, River Severn | On request | Yes | Berths available |
| Thames Ditton Marina | Surbiton, River Thames | £4,880 | Yes | Waiting list |
| Stourport Marina | Stourport-on-Severn, River Severn | £2,635 | Yes | Not reported |
| Thames and Kennet Marina | Reading, River Thames | £4,501 | Yes | Not reported |
| Upton Marina | Upton-upon-Severn, River Severn | £4,043 | Yes | Not reported |
| Walton Marina | Walton-on-Thames, River Thames | £5,124 | Yes | Not reported |
| York Marina | York, River Ouse | £4,010 | Yes | Not reported |
| Benson Waterfront | Benson, River Thames | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Northampton Boat Club | Northampton, River Nene | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Pike & Eel Marina | Needingworth, River Great Ouse | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Portavon Waterside & Marina | Keynsham, River Avon | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Sawley Waterside & Marina | Long Eaton, River Trent | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| White Mills Marina | Earls Barton, River Nene | On request | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 6 river moorings and marinas with a pub or café here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £2,635 a year at Stourport Marina to £5,124 a year at Walton Marina. The middle figure is £4,272 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Stourport Marina is cheapest at £2,635 a year in Stourport-on-Severn.
2 of the 14 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Beeston Marina and Diglis Waterside & Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
3 of the 14 say you can: Diglis Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed), Thames Ditton Marina (liveaboard by arrangement) and Sawley Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 10 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways), 1 need an Avon Navigation Trust licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability