Imperial Wharf Marina
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.
13 sites · 1 with space now · 4 with a waiting list · typical £3,680 a year for a 10m boat (£660–£4,880 across 3 published tariffs)
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
£660 a year for a 10m yacht
Twickenham, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Surbiton, Surrey · River Thames
£4,880 a year for a 10m cruiser
Brentford, Greater London · Grand Union Canal (River Brent)
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Brentford, Greater London · River Thames
£3,680 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Chiswick, London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Surbiton, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Teddington, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Thames Ditton, Surrey · River Thames
Prices not published
Kew, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Imperial Wharf Marina | 6km north | On request | pontoon berths, linear moorings | Berths available |
| Hurlingham Yacht Club | 4.8km north | £660 | pontoon berths, drying berths | Waiting list |
| Hammertons Ferry Moorings | 8.3km west | – | linear moorings | Waiting list |
| Thames Ditton Marina | 8.5km west | £4,880 | pontoon berths | Waiting list |
| Brentford Semi Tidal L1 Leisure | 9.9km north-west | – | linear moorings | Waiting list |
| Chiswick Quay Marina | 7.6km north-west | – | pontoon berths | Full |
| Brentford Dock Marina | 9.5km north-west | £3,680 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Chelsea Harbour Marina | 6.2km north | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Chiswick Pier | 7.4km north-west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Harts Boatyard | 7.8km west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Teddington Harbour | 8.2km west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Barge Walk | 9km south-west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Kew Marine | 9.1km north-west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £660 a year at Hurlingham Yacht Club to £4,880 a year at Thames Ditton Marina. The middle figure is £3,680 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Hurlingham Yacht Club is cheapest at £660 a year in London.
1 of the 13 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Imperial Wharf Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Hurlingham Yacht Club, 4.8km north of the centre of Wimbledon, on the River Thames.
2 of the 13 say you can: Thames Ditton Marina (liveaboard by arrangement) and Chiswick Quay Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 3 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 4 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability