Imperial Wharf Marina
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.
14 sites · 2 with space now · 3 with a waiting list · typical £2,770 a year for a 10m boat (£450–£5,609 across 4 published tariffs)
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
£660 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht
Surbiton, Surrey · River Thames
£4,880 a year for a 10m cruiser
Canary Wharf, Greater London · Millwall Inner Dock
Prices not published
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
£450 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Surbiton, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Thames Ditton, Surrey · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Chiswick, London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Imperial Wharf Marina | 12.4km north-west | On request | pontoon berths, linear moorings | Berths available |
| St Katharine Docks Marina | 14.9km north | – | pontoon berths | Berths available |
| Hurlingham Yacht Club | 12.7km north-west | £660 | pontoon berths, drying berths | Waiting list |
| South Dock Marina | 14.2km north | £5,609 | pontoon berths | Waiting list |
| Thames Ditton Marina | 15.4km west | £4,880 | pontoon berths | Waiting list |
| Millwall Inner Dock | 14.7km north-east | – | quay and harbour wall berths | Full |
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | 15.7km north | On request | pontoon berths, pile moorings | Full |
| Greenwich Yacht Club | 15.8km north-east | £450 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings, drying berths | Not reported |
| Chelsea Harbour Marina | 12.6km north-west | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Harts Boatyard | 14.9km west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Barge Walk | 15.8km west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Limehouse Waterside & Marina | 15.8km north | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Poplar Waterside & Marina | 16km north-east | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Chiswick Pier | 16km north-west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £450 a year at Greenwich Yacht Club to £5,609 a year at South Dock Marina. The middle figure is £2,770 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Greenwich Yacht Club is cheapest at £450 a year in London.
2 of the 14 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Imperial Wharf Marina and St Katharine Docks Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Imperial Wharf Marina, 12.4km north-west of the centre of Croydon, on the River Thames.
5 of the 14 say you can: South Dock Marina (liveaboards allowed), Thames Ditton Marina (liveaboard by arrangement), Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Limehouse Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed) and Poplar Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 3 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability