Imperial Wharf Marina
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.
12 sites · 2 with space now · 3 with a waiting list · typical £2,770 a year for a 10m boat (£660–£4,880 across 2 published tariffs)
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Hampton, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Surbiton, Surrey · River Thames
£4,880 a year for a 10m cruiser
London, Greater London · River Thames
£660 a year for a 10m yacht
Twickenham, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Surbiton, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Thames Ditton, Surrey · River Thames
Prices not published
Teddington, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Chiswick, London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Kew, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Imperial Wharf Marina | 12.4km north | On request | pontoon berths, linear moorings | Berths available |
| Constables Boatyard | 13.2km north-west | On request | linear moorings | Berths available |
| Thames Ditton Marina | 9.5km west | £4,880 | pontoon berths | Waiting list |
| Hurlingham Yacht Club | 11.6km north | £660 | pontoon berths, drying berths | Waiting list |
| Hammertons Ferry Moorings | 13.2km north-west | – | linear moorings | Waiting list |
| Chiswick Quay Marina | 13.9km north-west | – | pontoon berths | Full |
| Harts Boatyard | 9.2km north-west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Barge Walk | 9.8km west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Teddington Harbour | 11.9km north-west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Chelsea Harbour Marina | 12.7km north | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Chiswick Pier | 14.1km north | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Kew Marine | 15.4km north-west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £660 a year at Hurlingham Yacht Club to £4,880 a year at Thames Ditton Marina. The middle figure is £2,770 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Hurlingham Yacht Club is cheapest at £660 a year in London.
2 of the 12 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Imperial Wharf Marina and Constables Boatyard. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Harts Boatyard, 9.2km north-west of the centre of Sutton, on the River Thames.
2 of the 12 say you can: Thames Ditton Marina (liveaboard by arrangement) and Chiswick Quay Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 4 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 3 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability