Burghead Harbour
Burghead, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Alongside a harbour wall or quay.
3 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £893 a year for a 10m boat (£893–£893 across 2 published tariffs)
Burghead, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Burghead Harbour | 26km north-east | £893 | quay and harbour wall berths | Waiting list |
| Hopeman Harbour | 29.1km north-east | £893 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing | Not reported |
| Seaport Marina | 25.2km south-west | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 quay and harbour wall berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £893 a year at Burghead Harbour to £893 a year at Burghead Harbour. The middle figure is £893 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Burghead Harbour is cheapest at £893 a year.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Seaport Marina, 25.2km south-west of the centre of Nairn, on the Caledonian Canal.
1 of the 3 say you can: Seaport Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability