Lochrin Basin
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
£8,633 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
3 sites · typical £5,964 a year for a 12m boat (£5,964–£5,964 across 1 published tariffs)
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
£8,633 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Ratho, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
£4,905 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lochrin Basin | 9.5km west | £5,964 | 19m (62ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Ratho Marina | 20.3km west | – | 19m (62ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Harrison Park | 10.7km west | – | 19m (62ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 3 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Lochrin Basin (19m (62ft)), Ratho Marina (19m (62ft)) and Harrison Park (19m (62ft)). Check beam and draught too.
Lochrin Basin, 9.5km west of the centre of Musselburgh, on the Union Canal.
1 of the 3 say you can: Lochrin Basin (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability