Lochrin Basin
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
£8,633 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
3 sites · typical £5,964 a year for a 12m boat (£5,964–£5,964 across 1 published tariffs)
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
£8,633 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Ratho, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
£4,905 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lochrin Basin | 1.7km south-west | £5,964 | 19m (62ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Ratho Marina | 12.2km west | – | 19m (62ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Harrison Park | 2.9km south-west | – | 19m (62ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 3 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Lochrin Basin (19m (62ft)), Ratho Marina (19m (62ft)) and Harrison Park (19m (62ft)). Check beam and draught too.
Lochrin Basin, 1.7km south-west of the centre of Edinburgh, on the Union Canal.
1 of the 3 say you can: Lochrin Basin (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability