Kip Marina
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Sites with a pub, restaurant or café on site or at the gate.
4 sites · typical £4,575 a year for a 10m boat (£3,108–£5,110 across 4 published tariffs)
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardrossan, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,530 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Bowling, West Dunbartonshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Pub or restaurant / Café | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kip Marina | 12.8km north | £4,620 | Yes | Not reported |
| Clyde Marina | 17.6km south | £4,530 | Yes | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | 25.1km north | £5,110 | Yes | Not reported |
| Bowling Lower Basin | 28.6km north-east | £3,108 | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 moorings with a pub or café here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £3,108 a year at Bowling Lower Basin to £5,110 a year at Rhu Marina. The middle figure is £4,575 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Bowling Lower Basin is cheapest at £3,108 a year.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Kip Marina, 12.8km north of the centre of Largs, on the Firth of Clyde.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability