Blomfield Road (Residential)
Paddington, Greater London · Grand Union Canal
Prices not published
Places that take narrowboats. Up to 7ft (2.13m) beam.
6 sites · typical £5,670 a year for a 57ft narrowboat (£5,670–£5,670 across 1 published tariffs)
Paddington, Greater London · Grand Union Canal
Prices not published
London, Greater London · Regent's Canal
Prices on request
Hackney, Greater London · Regents Canal
Prices not published
Alperton, Greater London · Grand Union Canal
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Lee Navigation
£3,264 a year for a 10m cruiser
King's Cross, London, Greater London · Regent's Canal
Prices on request
| Site | Distance | A year, 57ft narrowboat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Blomfield Road (Residential) | 3.9km south | – | Full |
| Ice Wharf Marina | 4.7km south-east | On request | Full |
| Talavera Moorings | 8.1km east | – | Full |
| Atlip Road L1 | 8.4km west | – | Full |
| Lee Valley Marina, Springfield | 8.4km east | £5,670 | Not reported |
| Battlebridge Moorings | 4.7km south-east | On request | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 6 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Blomfield Road (Residential), 3.9km south of the centre of Hampstead, on the Grand Union Canal.
5 of the 6 say you can: Blomfield Road (Residential) (liveaboards allowed), Ice Wharf Marina (residential moorings with planning consent), Talavera Moorings (liveaboards allowed), Atlip Road L1 (residential moorings with planning consent) and Battlebridge Moorings (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 6 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability