Port Bannatyne Marina
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 15m (50ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
7 sites · 1 with space now · typical £5,563 a year for a 15m boat (£3,415–£7,665 across 6 published tariffs)
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Rothesay, Argyll and Bute · Rothesay Harbour
£3,420 a year for a 10m yacht
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire · River Leven
Prices not published
Bowling, West Dunbartonshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 15m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Port Bannatyne Marina | 22.6km south-west | £5,995 | 16.5m (54ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| James Watt Marina | 1.9km east | £4,770 | 100m (328ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | 7.6km north | £7,665 | 36m (118ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | 8.5km south-west | £6,930 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Rothesay Marina | 22.1km south-west | £5,130 | 16m (52ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Sandpoint Marina | 11.9km east | – | 24.3m (80ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Bowling Lower Basin | 17.3km east | £3,415 | 17m (56ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 6 marinas for boats over 15m here that publish a price, a 15m boat costs from £3,415 a year at Bowling Lower Basin to £7,665 a year at Rhu Marina. The middle figure is £5,563 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 15m boat, Bowling Lower Basin is cheapest at £3,415 a year.
1 of the 7 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Port Bannatyne Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 7 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Port Bannatyne Marina (16.5m (54ft)), James Watt Marina (100m (328ft)), Rhu Marina (36m (118ft)), Kip Marina (24m (79ft)), Rothesay Marina (16m (52ft)), Sandpoint Marina (24.3m (80ft)) and Bowling Lower Basin (17m (56ft)). Check beam and draught too.
James Watt Marina, 1.9km east of the centre of Greenock, on the Firth of Clyde.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence and 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability