Walk-ashore berths near East Ham

Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.

14 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £3,030 a year for a 10m boat (£450–£5,609 across 2 published tariffs)

At a glance

Estuaries & tidal rivers Waiting list

South Dock Marina

London, Greater London · River Thames

£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht

Seen on their website 8 days ago · Liveaboard

Canals Full

East Wick Leisure Moorings

Hackney / Stratford, Greater London · Lee Navigation

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Canals Full

Abbot's Wharf L1

London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago · Liveaboard

Estuaries & tidal rivers Full

Blackwall Basin Moorings

London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin

Prices on request

Seen on their website 8 days ago · Liveaboard

Canals Full

Burdett Road L1 Leisure

Limehouse, Greater London · Limehouse Cut

Prices on request

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Canals Full

Anderson's Wharf

London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago · Liveaboard

Rivers Full

Matchmakers Wharf L1 Leisure

Stratford, Greater London · River Lee Navigation

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Estuaries & tidal rivers Full

Millwall Inner Dock

Canary Wharf, Greater London · Millwall Inner Dock

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Canals Full

Bow Wharf L1 Leisure

South Hackney, Greater London · Hertford Union Canal

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Canals Full

Talavera Moorings

Hackney, Greater London · Regents Canal

Prices not published

Seen on their website 8 days ago · Liveaboard

Estuaries & tidal rivers

Greenwich Yacht Club

London, Greater London · River Thames

£450 a year for a 10m yacht

Compared: prices for a 10m boat

SiteDistanceA year, 10m boatBerthsSpace
South Dock Marina7.5km south-west£5,609pontoon berthsWaiting list
East Wick Leisure Moorings5.8km west–linear mooringsFull
Abbot's Wharf L15.8km west–pontoon berthsFull
Blackwall Basin Moorings5.8km south-westOn requestpontoon berths, pile mooringsFull
Burdett Road L1 Leisure6km westOn requestlinear mooringsFull
Anderson's Wharf6.2km west–pontoon berthsFull
Matchmakers Wharf L1 Leisure6.2km west–linear mooringsFull
Millwall Inner Dock6.5km south-west–quay and harbour wall berthsFull
Bow Wharf L1 Leisure6.7km west–linear mooringsFull
Talavera Moorings8.3km west–pontoon berths, linear mooringsFull
Greenwich Yacht Club4.9km south-west£450pontoon berths, swinging moorings, drying berthsNot reported
Poplar Waterside & Marina5.4km south-westOn requestpontoon berthsNot reported
Limehouse Residential Moorings5.4km westOn requestpontoon berthsNot reported
Limehouse Waterside & Marina6.9km west–pontoon berthsNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

How much does a mooring for a 10m boat cost near East Ham?

Across the 2 walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £450 a year at Greenwich Yacht Club to £5,609 a year at South Dock Marina. The middle figure is £3,030 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.

What are the cheapest walk-ashore berths near East Ham?

For a 10m boat, Greenwich Yacht Club is cheapest at £450 a year in London.

Which walk-ashore berths near East Ham have space now?

None of the 14 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.

What is the nearest walk-ashore berth to East Ham?

Greenwich Yacht Club, 4.9km south-west of the centre of East Ham, on the River Thames.

Can you live aboard at walk-ashore berths near East Ham?

8 of the 14 say you can: South Dock Marina (liveaboards allowed), Abbot's Wharf L1 (residential moorings with planning consent), Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Anderson's Wharf (residential moorings with planning consent), Talavera Moorings (liveaboards allowed), Poplar Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent), Limehouse Residential Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent) and Limehouse Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 10 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Walk-ashore berths near other towns

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability