South Dock Marina
London, Greater London · River Thames
£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht
Berths with shore power, so you can run heating and charge batteries without the engine.
14 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £4,437 a year for a 10m boat (£3,264–£5,609 across 2 published tariffs)
London, Greater London · River Thames
£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht
Hackney / Stratford, Greater London · Lee Navigation
Prices not published
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices not published
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
Limehouse, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices on request
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices not published
Stratford, Greater London · River Lee Navigation
Prices not published
Canary Wharf, Greater London · Millwall Inner Dock
Prices not published
South Hackney, Greater London · Hertford Union Canal
Prices not published
Hackney, Greater London · Regents Canal
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Lee Navigation
£3,264 a year for a 10m cruiser
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Electric hook-up | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Dock Marina | 7.5km south-west | £5,609 | Yes | Waiting list |
| East Wick Leisure Moorings | 5.8km west | – | Yes | Full |
| Abbot's Wharf L1 | 5.8km west | – | Yes | Full |
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | 5.8km south-west | On request | Yes | Full |
| Burdett Road L1 Leisure | 6km west | On request | Yes | Full |
| Anderson's Wharf | 6.2km west | – | Yes | Full |
| Matchmakers Wharf L1 Leisure | 6.2km west | – | Yes | Full |
| Millwall Inner Dock | 6.5km south-west | – | Yes | Full |
| Bow Wharf L1 Leisure | 6.7km west | – | Yes | Full |
| Talavera Moorings | 8.3km west | – | Yes | Full |
| Lee Valley Marina, Springfield | 9km north-west | £3,264 | Yes | Not reported |
| Poplar Waterside & Marina | 5.4km south-west | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Limehouse Residential Moorings | 5.4km west | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Limehouse Waterside & Marina | 6.9km west | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 moorings with electric hook-up here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £3,264 a year at Lee Valley Marina, Springfield to £5,609 a year at South Dock Marina. The middle figure is £4,437 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Lee Valley Marina, Springfield is cheapest at £3,264 a year in London.
None of the 14 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Poplar Waterside & Marina, 5.4km south-west of the centre of East Ham, on the River Thames.
8 of the 14 say you can: South Dock Marina (liveaboards allowed), Abbot's Wharf L1 (residential moorings with planning consent), Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Anderson's Wharf (residential moorings with planning consent), Talavera Moorings (liveaboards allowed), Poplar Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent), Limehouse Residential Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent) and Limehouse Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 11 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability