The Embankment Marina
Gravesend, Kent · River Thames
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.
14 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £1,248 a year for a 10m boat (£450–£5,609 across 4 published tariffs)
Gravesend, Kent · River Thames
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht
Canary Wharf, Greater London · Millwall Inner Dock
Prices not published
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices not published
Limehouse, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices on request
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices not published
Erith, Greater London · River Thames
£816 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
£450 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Halling, Kent · River Medway
Prices on request
Rochester, Kent · River Medway
Prices not published
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices on request
Rochester, Kent · River Medway
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Embankment Marina | 11.5km east | £1,680 | pontoon berths | Berths available |
| South Dock Marina | 18.3km west | £5,609 | pontoon berths | Waiting list |
| Millwall Inner Dock | 17.2km west | – | quay and harbour wall berths | Full |
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | 17.6km north-west | On request | pontoon berths, pile moorings | Full |
| Abbot's Wharf L1 | 18.6km north-west | – | pontoon berths | Full |
| Burdett Road L1 Leisure | 18.7km north-west | On request | linear moorings | Full |
| Anderson's Wharf | 18.8km north-west | – | pontoon berths | Full |
| Erith Yacht Club | 4.8km north-west | £816 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Greenwich Yacht Club | 14.9km west | £450 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings, drying berths | Not reported |
| Poplar Waterside & Marina | 17.2km north-west | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Elmhaven Marina | 18.2km south-east | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Trechmanns Wharf | 18.2km south-east | – | quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Limehouse Residential Moorings | 18.3km north-west | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Port Medway Marina | 18.5km south-east | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £450 a year at Greenwich Yacht Club to £5,609 a year at South Dock Marina. The middle figure is £1,248 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Greenwich Yacht Club is cheapest at £450 a year in London.
1 of the 14 told us in the last six weeks they have space: The Embankment Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Erith Yacht Club, 4.8km north-west of the centre of Dartford, on the River Thames.
7 of the 14 say you can: The Embankment Marina (liveaboards allowed), South Dock Marina (liveaboards allowed), Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Abbot's Wharf L1 (residential moorings with planning consent), Anderson's Wharf (residential moorings with planning consent), Poplar Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent) and Limehouse Residential Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 6 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 1 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability