Reddingmuirhead
Reddingmuirhead, Falkirk · Union Canal
£1,565 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
4 sites · typical £1,075 a year for a 10m cruiser (£901–£1,758 across 4 published tariffs)
Reddingmuirhead, Falkirk · Union Canal
£1,565 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Kilsyth, North Lanarkshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
£3,054 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Falkirk, Falkirk · Forth & Clyde Canal
£1,936 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Falkirk, Falkirk · Forth & Clyde Canal
£1,798 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reddingmuirhead | 28.1km north | £901 | Not reported |
| Auchinstarry Marina | 29km north-west | £1,758 | Not reported |
| Lock 16 Moorings | 29.7km north | £1,115 | Not reported |
| The Falkirk Wheel Linear | 29.8km north | £1,035 | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 cruiser moorings here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £901 a year at Reddingmuirhead to £1,758 a year at Auchinstarry Marina. The middle figure is £1,075 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Reddingmuirhead is cheapest at £901 a year.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Reddingmuirhead, 28.1km north of the centre of Carluke, on the Union Canal.
1 of the 4 say you can: Auchinstarry Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 4 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability