Dysart Harbour
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
5 sites · 1 with space now · typical £3,800 a year for a 10m cruiser (£2,630–£4,970 across 2 published tariffs)
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
£8,633 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Ratho, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
£4,905 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Granton Harbour
Prices not published
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dysart Harbour | 2.5km north-east | – | A few berths left |
| Lochrin Basin | 19km south | £4,970 | Not reported |
| Ratho Marina | 24.9km south-west | £2,630 | Not reported |
| Edinburgh Marina | 14.6km south | – | Not reported |
| Harrison Park | 19.8km south | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 cruiser moorings here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £2,630 a year at Ratho Marina to £4,970 a year at Lochrin Basin. The middle figure is £3,800 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Ratho Marina is cheapest at £2,630 a year.
1 of the 5 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Dysart Harbour. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Dysart Harbour, 2.5km north-east of the centre of Kirkcaldy, on the Firth of Forth.
1 of the 5 say you can: Lochrin Basin (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability