Ardoran Marine
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Loch Feochan
£2,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take small boats. Dinghies, day boats and RIBs.
16 sites · 2 with a waiting list · typical £1,336 a year for a 6m boat (£336–£2,472 across 14 published tariffs)
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Loch Feochan
£2,350 a year for a 10m yacht
Tobermory, Argyll and Bute · Tobermory Bay
Prices not published
Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Loch Roag
£650 a year for a 10m yacht
Girvan, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£807 a year for a 10m yacht
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Kallin Harbour
£413 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Largs, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£6,030 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochaline, Highland · Sound of Mull
£2,472 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochboisdale, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochboisdale
£2,103 a year for a 10m yacht
Stornoway, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Stornoway Harbour
£1,918 a year for a 10m yacht
Stornoway, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Stornoway Harbour
£1,598 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Troon, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,730 a year for a 10m yacht
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
Portree, Highland · Loch Portree
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 6m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ardoran Marine | Oban, Loch Feochan | £1,410 | Waiting list |
| Tobermory Harbour | Tobermory, Tobermory Bay | – | Waiting list |
| Dubh Thòb Pontoons | Kirkibost, Great Bernera, Loch Roag | £390 | Not reported |
| Girvan Harbour | Girvan, Firth of Clyde | £484 | Not reported |
| Holy Loch Marina | Dunoon, Firth of Clyde | £1,520 | Not reported |
| Kallin Harbour | Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Kallin Harbour | £336 | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £1,920 | Not reported |
| Largs Yacht Haven | Largs, Firth of Clyde | £1,848 | Not reported |
| Lochaline Harbour | Lochaline, Sound of Mull | £2,472 | Not reported |
| Lochboisdale Harbour | Lochboisdale, Lochboisdale | £1,262 | Not reported |
| Newton Marina | Stornoway, Stornoway Harbour | £1,151 | Not reported |
| Stornoway Marina | Stornoway, Stornoway Harbour | £959 | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £1,680 | Not reported |
| Troon Yacht Haven | Troon, Firth of Clyde | £1,520 | Not reported |
| Ulva Ferry Pontoon | Ulva Ferry, Sound of Ulva | £352 | Not reported |
| Portree Harbour | Portree, Loch Portree | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 14 small boat moorings here that publish a price, a 6m boat costs from £336 a year at Kallin Harbour to £2,472 a year at Lochaline Harbour. The middle figure is £1,336 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 6m boat, Kallin Harbour is cheapest at £336 a year in Grimsay, Isle of North Uist.
None of the 16 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
1 of the 16 say you can: Girvan Harbour (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability