Port Bannatyne Marina
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 15m (50ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Sites with wi-fi on the berths or in the facilities block.
11 sites · 1 with space now · typical £5,390 a year for a 15m boat (£352–£7,665 across 10 published tariffs)
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardrossan, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,530 a year for a 10m yacht
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochaline, Highland · Sound of Mull
£2,472 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochboisdale, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochboisdale
£2,103 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
Castlebay, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Castlebay Harbour
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 15m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Wi-fi | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Port Bannatyne Marina | Port Bannatyne, Kyles of Bute | £5,995 | 16.5m (54ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Clyde Marina | Ardrossan, Firth of Clyde | £6,795 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| James Watt Marina | Greenock, Firth of Clyde | £4,770 | 100m (328ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £6,150 | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £6,930 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Lochaline Harbour | Lochaline, Sound of Mull | £2,472 | 15m (49ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Lochboisdale Harbour | Lochboisdale, Lochboisdale | £3,154 | 18m (59ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £7,665 | 36m (118ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £4,785 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Ulva Ferry Pontoon | Ulva Ferry, Sound of Ulva | £352 | 16m (52ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Castlebay Marina | Castlebay, Castlebay Harbour | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 10 marinas for boats over 15m with wi-fi here that publish a price, a 15m boat costs from £352 a year at Ulva Ferry Pontoon to £7,665 a year at Rhu Marina. The middle figure is £5,390 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 15m boat, Ulva Ferry Pontoon is cheapest at £352 a year.
1 of the 11 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Port Bannatyne Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 11 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Port Bannatyne Marina (16.5m (54ft)), Clyde Marina (25m (82ft)), James Watt Marina (100m (328ft)), Kerrera Marina (22m (72ft)), Kip Marina (24m (79ft)), Lochaline Harbour (15m (49ft)), Lochboisdale Harbour (18m (59ft)), Rhu Marina (36m (118ft)) and 3 more. Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability