Cardiff Bay Yacht Club
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · Cardiff Bay
£1,200 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
5 sites · 3 with a waiting list · typical £1,507 a year for a 12m boat (£30–£2,400 across 4 published tariffs)
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · Cardiff Bay
£1,200 a year for a 10m yacht
Porthcawl, Mid Glamorgan · Bristol Channel
£1,574 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhyl, Denbighshire · River Clwyd
£30 a year for a 10m yacht
Burton, Pembrokeshire · Milford Haven Waterway
£1,980 a year for a 10m yacht
Milford Haven, Dyfed · Milford Haven Waterway
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cardiff Bay Yacht Club | Cardiff, Cardiff Bay | £1,440 | 15.2m (50ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Porthcawl Marina | Porthcawl, Bristol Channel | £1,574 | 12m (39ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Rhyl Harbour | Rhyl, River Clwyd | £30 | 12m (39ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Rudders Boatyard | Burton, Milford Haven Waterway | £2,400 | 15.2m (50ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Milford Marina | Milford Haven, Milford Haven Waterway | On request | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 cruiser moorings for boats over 12m here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £30 a year at Rhyl Harbour to £2,400 a year at Rudders Boatyard. The middle figure is £1,507 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Rhyl Harbour is cheapest at £30 a year.
None of the 5 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 5 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Cardiff Bay Yacht Club (15.2m (50ft)), Porthcawl Marina (12m (39ft)), Rhyl Harbour (12m (39ft)), Rudders Boatyard (15.2m (50ft)) and Milford Marina (20m (66ft)). Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 5 say you can: Milford Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability