Ridge Wharf Yacht Centre
Wareham, Dorset · River Frome
£1,775 a year for a 10m yacht
Moored alongside a bank or towpath, one boat behind another. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 15m (50ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
5 sites · 2 with a waiting list · typical £4,565 a year for a 15m boat (£135–£12,525 across 4 published tariffs)
Wareham, Dorset · River Frome
£1,775 a year for a 10m yacht
Torquay, Devon · Tor Bay
£135 a year for a 10m yacht
Camber, East Sussex · River Rother
£1,430 a year for a 10m yacht
Bideford, Devon · River Torridge
£500 a year for a 10m yacht
Dartmouth, Devon · River Dart
£8,350 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 15m boat | Berths | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ridge Wharf Yacht Centre | Wareham, River Frome | £6,985 | pontoon berths, linear moorings, swinging moorings | 15m (49ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Tor Bay Harbour | Torquay, Tor Bay | £135 | pontoon berths, linear moorings, swinging moorings, drying berths | 15.2m (50ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Admiralty Jetty | Camber, River Rother | £2,145 | linear moorings, drying berths | 15m (49ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Bideford Harbour | Bideford, River Torridge | – | linear moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | 50m (164ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Dart Marina | Dartmouth, River Dart | £12,525 | pontoon berths, linear moorings | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 linear moorings for boats over 15m here that publish a price, a 15m boat costs from £135 a year at Tor Bay Harbour to £12,525 a year at Dart Marina. The middle figure is £4,565 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 15m boat, Tor Bay Harbour is cheapest at £135 a year in Torquay.
None of the 5 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 5 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Ridge Wharf Yacht Centre (15m (49ft)), Tor Bay Harbour (15.2m (50ft)), Admiralty Jetty (15m (49ft)), Bideford Harbour (50m (164ft)) and Dart Marina (20m (66ft)). Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability