Taymouth Marina
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross · Loch Tay
Prices on request
The Norfolk and Suffolk Broads, the Lake District, Scottish lochs and inland reservoirs: boatyard staithes, lake moorings and swinging buoys. Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers.
4 sites · 1 with space now · typical £1,956 a year for a 10m cruiser (£1,705–£2,207 across 2 published tariffs)
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross · Loch Tay
Prices on request
Gairlochy, Highland · Caledonian Canal and Loch Lochy
£2,207 a year for a 10m cruiser
Laggan, Highland · Caledonian Canal
£1,705 a year for a 10m cruiser
Benderloch, Argyll and Bute · Loch Creran
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Taymouth Marina | Kenmore, Loch Tay | On request | Berths available |
| Gairlochy | Gairlochy, Caledonian Canal and Loch Lochy | £2,207 | Not reported |
| Laggan Avenue | Laggan, Caledonian Canal | £1,705 | Not reported |
| Creran Moorings | Benderloch, Loch Creran | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 moorings on the Broads, lakes and lochs for cruisers here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £1,705 a year at Laggan Avenue to £2,207 a year at Gairlochy. The middle figure is £1,956 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Laggan Avenue is cheapest at £1,705 a year.
1 of the 4 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Taymouth Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Scottish Canals licence, 1 need lake registration where the lake authority requires it and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability