Lochaline Harbour
Lochaline, Highland · Sound of Mull
£2,472 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers. Places that take boats for a night or a few: visitor berths with a published nightly rate, or that say they keep space for visitors. Prices are worked out for one night.
4 sites · typical £16 a night for a 10m cruiser (£15–£19.50 across 3 published tariffs)
Lochaline, Highland · Sound of Mull
£2,472 a year for a 10m yacht
Mallaig, Highland · Mallaig Harbour
£1,285 a year for a 10m yacht
Portree, Highland · Loch Portree
Prices not published
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A night, 10m cruiser | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lochaline Harbour | Lochaline, Sound of Mull | £19.50 | Not reported |
| Mallaig Yachting Marina | Mallaig, Mallaig Harbour | – | Not reported |
| Portree Harbour | Portree, Loch Portree | £15 | Not reported |
| Seaport Marina | Inverness, Caledonian Canal | £16 | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff, for one night. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 cruiser moorings with visitor berths here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £15 a night at Portree Harbour to £19.50 a night at Lochaline Harbour. The middle figure is £16 a night. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Portree Harbour is cheapest at £15 a night.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
1 of the 4 say you can: Seaport Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability