Bideford Harbour
Bideford, Devon · River Torridge
£500 a year for a 10m yacht
Alongside a harbour wall or quay. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 24m (80ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Large yacht berths are few and often booked well ahead, so ask early.
6 sites · typical £1,200 a year for a 24m boat (£1,200–£1,200 across 1 published tariffs)
Bideford, Devon · River Torridge
£500 a year for a 10m yacht
Hartlepool, County Durham · Tees Bay (North Sea)
£2,850 a year for a 10m yacht
Hugh Town, Isles of Scilly · St Mary's Harbour
£302 a year for a 10m yacht
Whitehaven, Cumbria · Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour
£3,010 a year for a 10m yacht
Rochester, Kent · River Medway
Prices not published
Rochford, Essex · River Roach
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 24m boat | Berths | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bideford Harbour | Bideford, River Torridge | £1,200 | linear moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | 50m (164ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Hartlepool Marina | Hartlepool, Tees Bay (North Sea) | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 50m (164ft) | – | 5m | Not reported |
| St Mary's Harbour | Hugh Town, St Mary's Harbour | – | swinging moorings, drying berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Whitehaven Marina | Whitehaven, Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 65m (213ft) | – | 5m | Not reported |
| Port Medway Marina | Rochester, River Medway | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Sutton Wharf Boatyard | Rochford, River Roach | On request | pontoon berths, swinging moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | 24.4m (80ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 6 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 6 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Bideford Harbour (50m (164ft)), Hartlepool Marina (50m (164ft)), St Mary's Harbour (24m (79ft)), Whitehaven Marina (65m (213ft)), Port Medway Marina (30m (98ft)) and Sutton Wharf Boatyard (24.4m (80ft)). Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 6 say you can: Hartlepool Marina (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability