Dover Marina
Dover, Kent · English Channel
£3,450 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 30m (100ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Superyacht berths are few and often booked well ahead, so ask early.
22 sites · 3 with space now · 2 with a waiting list · typical £14,817 a year for a 30m boat (£1,500–£54,252 across 10 published tariffs)
Dover, Kent · English Channel
£3,450 a year for a 10m yacht
Atherstone, Warwickshire · Coventry Canal
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Minehead, Somerset · Bristol Channel, Minehead Harbour
£644 a year for a 10m yacht
Cowes, Isle of Wight · River Medina
£6,428 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
Lymington, Hampshire · Lymington River
£10,193 a year for a 10m yacht
Bideford, Devon · River Torridge
£500 a year for a 10m yacht
Portsmouth, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£7,100 a year for a 10m yacht
Hartlepool, County Durham · Tees Bay (North Sea)
£2,850 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£4,770 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · Southampton Water
£11,526 a year for a 10m yacht
Gosport, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£6,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£9,042 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£10,770 a year for a 10m yacht
Torquay, Devon · Tor Bay
£11,232 a year for a 10m yacht
Whitehaven, Cumbria · Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour
£3,010 a year for a 10m yacht
Chiswick, London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Hamble, Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
Prices not published
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire · Humber Estuary
Prices on request
Rochester, Kent · River Medway
Prices not published
Rochford, Essex · River Roach
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 30m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dover Marina | Dover, English Channel | £10,350 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Mancetter Marina | Atherstone, Coventry Canal | On request | 33.5m (110ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| St Katharine Docks Marina | London, River Thames | – | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Minehead Harbour | Minehead, Bristol Channel, Minehead Harbour | £1,932 | 75m (246ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Shepards Marina | Cowes, River Medina | £19,283 | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | London, Blackwall Basin | On request | 38m (125ft) | – | – | Full |
| Berthon Lymington Marina | Lymington, Lymington River | £33,977 | 30.5m (100ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Bideford Harbour | Bideford, River Torridge | £1,500 | 50m (164ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Gunwharf Quays Marina | Portsmouth, Portsmouth Harbour | – | 80m (262ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Hartlepool Marina | Hartlepool, Tees Bay (North Sea) | £8,550 | 50m (164ft) | – | 5m | Not reported |
| Ocean Quay Marina | Southampton, River Itchen | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Ocean Village Marina | Southampton, Southampton Water | £54,252 | 80m (262ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Royal Clarence Waterside & Marina | Gosport, Portsmouth Harbour | – | 30.5m (100ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Saxon Wharf | Southampton, River Itchen | – | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Shamrock Quay | Southampton, River Itchen | £47,070 | 70m (230ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Torquay Marina | Torquay, Tor Bay | £41,814 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Whitehaven Marina | Whitehaven, Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour | £9,216 | 65m (213ft) | – | 5m | Not reported |
| Chiswick Pier | Chiswick, London, River Thames | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Hamble Point Marina | Hamble, Southampton, River Hamble | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Hull Waterside & Marina | Hull, Humber Estuary | On request | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Port Medway Marina | Rochester, River Medway | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Sutton Wharf Boatyard | Rochford, River Roach | On request | 45.7m (150ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 10 marinas for boats over 30m here that publish a price, a 30m boat costs from £1,500 a year at Bideford Harbour to £54,252 a year at Ocean Village Marina. The middle figure is £14,817 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 30m boat, Bideford Harbour is cheapest at £1,500 a year.
3 of the 22 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Dover Marina, Mancetter Marina and St Katharine Docks Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 22 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Dover Marina (30m (98ft)), Mancetter Marina (33.5m (110ft)), St Katharine Docks Marina (40m (131ft)), Minehead Harbour (75m (246ft)), Shepards Marina (40m (131ft)), Blackwall Basin Moorings (38m (125ft)), Berthon Lymington Marina (30.5m (100ft)), Bideford Harbour (50m (164ft)) and 14 more. Check beam and draught too.
4 of the 22 say you can: Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Hartlepool Marina (liveaboard by arrangement), Ocean Quay Marina (liveaboard by arrangement) and Hull Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability