Minehead Harbour
Minehead, Somerset · Bristol Channel, Minehead Harbour
£644 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 24m (80ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Large yacht berths are few and often booked well ahead, so ask early. Sites with a slipway for launching and recovering trailed boats.
11 sites · 2 with a waiting list · typical £8,266 a year for a 24m boat (£1,546–£40,795 across 7 published tariffs)
Minehead, Somerset · Bristol Channel, Minehead Harbour
£644 a year for a 10m yacht
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
Prices not published
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
£11,454 a year for a 10m yacht
Hartlepool, County Durham · Tees Bay (North Sea)
£2,850 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
£14,202 a year for a 10m yacht
Hayling Island, Hampshire · Chichester Harbour
£13,224 a year for a 10m yacht
Whitehaven, Cumbria · Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour
£3,010 a year for a 10m yacht
Woolverstone, Suffolk · River Orwell
£3,444 a year for a 10m yacht
Hamble, Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
Prices not published
Rochford, Essex · River Roach
Prices on request
Rochford, Essex · River Roach
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 24m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Slipway | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minehead Harbour | Minehead, Bristol Channel, Minehead Harbour | £1,546 | 75m (246ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Salterns Marina | Poole, Poole Harbour | – | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Cobb's Quay Marina | Poole, Poole Harbour | £32,976 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Hartlepool Marina | Hartlepool, Tees Bay (North Sea) | £6,840 | 50m (164ft) | – | 5m | Yes | Not reported |
| Mercury Yacht Harbour | Southampton, River Hamble | £40,795 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Northney Marina | Hayling Island, Chichester Harbour | £33,869 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Whitehaven Marina | Whitehaven, Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour | £7,373 | 65m (213ft) | – | 5m | Yes | Not reported |
| Woolverstone Marina | Woolverstone, River Orwell | £8,266 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Hamble Point Marina | Hamble, Southampton, River Hamble | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Sutton Wharf Boatyard | Rochford, River Roach | On request | 45.7m (150ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Sutton Wharf Boatyard | Rochford, River Roach | On request | 24.4m (80ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 7 marinas for boats over 24m with a slipway here that publish a price, a 24m boat costs from £1,546 a year at Minehead Harbour to £40,795 a year at Mercury Yacht Harbour. The middle figure is £8,266 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 24m boat, Minehead Harbour is cheapest at £1,546 a year.
None of the 11 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 11 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Minehead Harbour (75m (246ft)), Salterns Marina (25m (82ft)), Cobb's Quay Marina (25m (82ft)), Hartlepool Marina (50m (164ft)), Mercury Yacht Harbour (24m (79ft)), Northney Marina (24m (79ft)), Whitehaven Marina (65m (213ft)), Woolverstone Marina (24m (79ft)) and 3 more. Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 11 say you can: Hartlepool Marina (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability