Hartford Marina
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,266 a year for a 10m cruiser
Places that take widebeams. Canal boats over 7ft beam.
5 sites · typical £6,819 a year for a 60ft widebeam (£4,016–£8,233 across 5 published tariffs)
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,266 a year for a 10m cruiser
Pyrford, Surrey · River Wey Navigation
£3,729 a year for a 10m cruiser
Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire · River Severn
£2,635 a year for a 10m cruiser
Reading, Oxfordshire · River Thames
£4,501 a year for a 10m cruiser
Upton-upon-Severn, Worcestershire · River Severn
£4,043 a year for a 10m cruiser
| Site | Where | A year, 60ft widebeam | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hartford Marina | Huntingdon, River Great Ouse | £4,145 | Not reported |
| Pyrford Marina | Pyrford, River Wey Navigation | £6,819 | Not reported |
| Stourport Marina | Stourport-on-Severn, River Severn | £4,016 | Not reported |
| Thames and Kennet Marina | Reading, River Thames | £8,233 | Not reported |
| Upton Marina | Upton-upon-Severn, River Severn | £7,395 | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 5 widebeam moorings here that publish a price, a 60ft widebeam costs from £4,016 a year at Stourport Marina to £8,233 a year at Thames and Kennet Marina. The middle figure is £6,819 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 60ft widebeam, Stourport Marina is cheapest at £4,016 a year in Stourport-on-Severn.
None of the 5 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 2 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability