Farndon Marina
Farndon, Nottinghamshire · River Trent
£3,105 a year for a 10m cruiser
Sites with a chandlery on site for parts, paint and gear.
5 sites · typical £4,043 a year for a 10m boat (£3,105–£5,124 across 5 published tariffs)
Farndon, Nottinghamshire · River Trent
£3,105 a year for a 10m cruiser
Pyrford, Surrey · River Wey Navigation
£3,729 a year for a 10m cruiser
Reading, Oxfordshire · River Thames
£4,501 a year for a 10m cruiser
Upton-upon-Severn, Worcestershire · River Severn
£4,043 a year for a 10m cruiser
Walton-on-Thames, Surrey · River Thames
£5,124 a year for a 10m cruiser
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Chandlery | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Farndon Marina | Farndon, River Trent | £3,105 | Yes | Not reported |
| Pyrford Marina | Pyrford, River Wey Navigation | £3,729 | Yes | Not reported |
| Thames and Kennet Marina | Reading, River Thames | £4,501 | Yes | Not reported |
| Upton Marina | Upton-upon-Severn, River Severn | £4,043 | Yes | Not reported |
| Walton Marina | Walton-on-Thames, River Thames | £5,124 | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 5 moorings with a chandlery here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £3,105 a year at Farndon Marina to £5,124 a year at Walton Marina. The middle figure is £4,043 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Farndon Marina is cheapest at £3,105 a year.
None of the 5 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 2 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability