Mancetter Marina
Atherstone, Warwickshire · Coventry Canal
Prices on request
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Sites that say dogs are welcome.
6 sites · 1 with space now · typical £4,967 a year for a 12m boat (£3,420–£7,104 across 4 published tariffs)
Atherstone, Warwickshire · Coventry Canal
Prices on request
Hartlepool, County Durham · Tees Bay (North Sea)
£2,850 a year for a 10m yacht
Plymouth, Devon · Plymouth Sound
£5,920 a year for a 10m yacht
Penarth, South Glamorgan · Severn Estuary
£4,550 a year for a 10m yacht
Pyrford, Surrey · River Wey Navigation
£3,729 a year for a 10m cruiser
Newbury, Berkshire · Kennet Navigation
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Dogs welcome | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mancetter Marina | Atherstone, Coventry Canal | On request | 33.5m (110ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Hartlepool Marina | Hartlepool, Tees Bay (North Sea) | £3,420 | 50m (164ft) | – | 5m | Yes | Not reported |
| Mayflower Marina | Plymouth, Plymouth Sound | £7,104 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Penarth Marina | Penarth, Severn Estuary | £5,460 | 21.9m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Pyrford Marina | Pyrford, River Wey Navigation | £4,474 | 21.3m (70ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Newbury Marina | Newbury, Kennet Navigation | On request | 21.3m (70ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 marinas for boats over 12m that welcome dogs here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £3,420 a year at Hartlepool Marina to £7,104 a year at Mayflower Marina. The middle figure is £4,967 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Hartlepool Marina is cheapest at £3,420 a year.
1 of the 6 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Mancetter Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 6 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Mancetter Marina (33.5m (110ft)), Hartlepool Marina (50m (164ft)), Mayflower Marina (20m (66ft)), Penarth Marina (21.9m (72ft)), Pyrford Marina (21.3m (70ft)) and Newbury Marina (21.3m (70ft)). Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 6 say you can: Hartlepool Marina (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 1 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability