Upper Large Moorings
Tilehurst, Berkshire · River Thames
Prices not published
Moorings where the site says you can live on board, outright or by arrangement. Residential moorings often need planning consent and pay council tax; we show the terms as each site states them.
6 sites · 1 with space now · 2 with a waiting list · typical £5,245 a year for a 10m boat (£4,880–£5,609 across 2 published tariffs)
Licence: Environment Agency. About licences
Tilehurst, Berkshire · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht
Surbiton, Surrey · River Thames
£4,880 a year for a 10m cruiser
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Liveaboard | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Upper Large Moorings | Tilehurst, River Thames | – | Liveaboards allowed | Berths available |
| South Dock Marina | London, River Thames | £5,609 | Liveaboards allowed | Waiting list |
| Thames Ditton Marina | Surbiton, River Thames | £4,880 | Liveaboard by arrangement | Waiting list |
| Chiswick Quay Marina | London, River Thames | – | Liveaboards allowed | Full |
| Limehouse Waterside & Marina | London, River Thames | – | Liveaboards allowed | Not reported |
| Poplar Waterside & Marina | London, River Thames | On request | Residential moorings with planning consent | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 liveaboard moorings here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £4,880 a year at Thames Ditton Marina to £5,609 a year at South Dock Marina. The middle figure is £5,245 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Thames Ditton Marina is cheapest at £4,880 a year in Surbiton.
1 of the 6 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Upper Large Moorings. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 6 say you can: Upper Large Moorings (liveaboards allowed), South Dock Marina (liveaboards allowed), Thames Ditton Marina (liveaboard by arrangement), Chiswick Quay Marina (liveaboards allowed), Limehouse Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed) and Poplar Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability