St Katharine Docks Marina
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
6 sites · 2 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £4,725 a year for a 12m boat (£450–£6,731 across 3 published tariffs)
Licence: Environment Agency. About licences
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Tilehurst, Berkshire · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
£450 a year for a 10m yacht
Marlow, Buckinghamshire · River Thames
£3,938 a year for a 10m cruiser
Chiswick, London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| St Katharine Docks Marina | London, River Thames | – | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Upper Large Moorings | Tilehurst, River Thames | – | 21.3m (70ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| South Dock Marina | London, River Thames | £6,731 | 13m (43ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Greenwich Yacht Club | London, River Thames | £450 | 12.2m (40ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Harleyford Marina | Marlow, River Thames | £4,725 | 13m (43ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Chiswick Pier | Chiswick, London, River Thames | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 marinas for boats over 12m here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £450 a year at Greenwich Yacht Club to £6,731 a year at South Dock Marina. The middle figure is £4,725 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Greenwich Yacht Club is cheapest at £450 a year in London.
2 of the 6 told us in the last six weeks they have space: St Katharine Docks Marina and Upper Large Moorings. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 6 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: St Katharine Docks Marina (40m (131ft)), Upper Large Moorings (21.3m (70ft)), South Dock Marina (13m (43ft)), Greenwich Yacht Club (12.2m (40ft)), Harleyford Marina (13m (43ft)) and Chiswick Pier (30m (98ft)). Check beam and draught too.
2 of the 6 say you can: Upper Large Moorings (liveaboards allowed) and South Dock Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability