Avon Sailing Club
Chaceley, Gloucestershire · River Severn
£50 a year for a 10m cruiser
Sites with a slipway for launching and recovering trailed boats.
3 sites · typical £2,635 a year for a 10m boat (£50–£4,043 across 3 published tariffs)
Licence: Canal & River Trust. About licences
Chaceley, Gloucestershire · River Severn
£50 a year for a 10m cruiser
Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire · River Severn
£2,635 a year for a 10m cruiser
Upton-upon-Severn, Worcestershire · River Severn
£4,043 a year for a 10m cruiser
Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Slipway | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Avon Sailing Club | Chaceley, River Severn | £50 | Yes | Not reported |
| Stourport Marina | Stourport-on-Severn, River Severn | £2,635 | Yes | Not reported |
| Upton Marina | Upton-upon-Severn, River Severn | £4,043 | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 moorings with a slipway here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £50 a year at Avon Sailing Club to £4,043 a year at Upton Marina. The middle figure is £2,635 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Avon Sailing Club is cheapest at £50 a year in Chaceley.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability