Pontoon berths on the River Great Ouse

Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina.

7 sites · 1 with space now · typical £2,456 a year for a 10m boat (£2,266–£2,646 across 2 published tariffs)

Licence: Environment Agency. About licences

At a glance

Rivers A few berths left

Huntingdon Boathaven

Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse

Prices on request

Seen on their website 8 days ago

Rivers

Crosshall Marina

St Neots, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse

£2,646 a year for a 10m cruiser

Rivers

Hartford Marina

Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse

£2,266 a year for a 10m cruiser

Rivers

Jones Boatyard

St Ives, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse

Prices on request

Rivers

Pike & Eel Marina

Needingworth, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse

Prices not published

Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).

Compared: prices for a 10m boat

SiteWhereA year, 10m boatBerthsSpace
Huntingdon BoathavenHuntingdon, River Great OuseOn requestpontoon berthsA few berths left
Crosshall MarinaSt Neots, River Great Ouse£2,646pontoon berths, linear mooringsNot reported
Hartford MarinaHuntingdon, River Great Ouse£2,266pontoon berthsNot reported
Buckden Waterside & MarinaBuckden, River Great OuseOn requestpontoon berthsNot reported
Jones BoatyardSt Ives, River Great OuseOn requestpontoon berthsNot reported
Pike & Eel MarinaNeedingworth, River Great Ouse–pontoon berthsNot reported
Westview Marina & Leisure ParkEarith, River Great OuseOn requestpontoon berthsNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

How much does a mooring for a 10m boat cost on the River Great Ouse?

Across the 2 pontoon berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £2,266 a year at Hartford Marina to £2,646 a year at Crosshall Marina. The middle figure is £2,456 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.

What are the cheapest pontoon berths on the River Great Ouse?

For a 10m boat, Hartford Marina is cheapest at £2,266 a year in Huntingdon.

Which pontoon berths on the River Great Ouse have space now?

1 of the 7 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Huntingdon Boathaven. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.

Can you live aboard at pontoon berths on the River Great Ouse?

1 of the 7 say you can: Buckden Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 7 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Pontoon berths on other waterways

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability