Upware Marina
Upware, Cambridgeshire · River Cam
£1,419 a year for a 10m cruiser
Every site here with a published price, cheapest first, worked out for the same boat so the figures compare.
3 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £1,537 a year for a 10m boat (£1,419–£2,178 across 3 published tariffs)
Licence: Environment Agency. About licences
Upware, Cambridgeshire · River Cam
£1,419 a year for a 10m cruiser
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire · River Cam
£1,537 a year for a 10m cruiser
Ely, Cambridgeshire · Rivers Great Ouse and Cam
£2,178 a year for a 10m cruiser
Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Per metre a year | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Upware Marina | Upware, River Cam | £1,419 | £141.90 | Not reported |
| Cambridge City Council Residential Moorings | Cambridge, River Cam | £1,537 | £153.72 | Waiting list |
| Fish and Duck Marina | Ely, Rivers Great Ouse and Cam | £2,178 | £217.80 | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 cheapest moorings and marinas here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £1,419 a year at Upware Marina to £2,178 a year at Fish and Duck Marina. The middle figure is £1,537 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Upware Marina is cheapest at £1,419 a year.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
1 of the 3 say you can: Cambridge City Council Residential Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability