Nairn Harbour
Nairn, Highland · Moray Firth
£1,545 a year for a 10m yacht
Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.
9 sites · 3 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £893 a year for a 10m boat (£717–£1,800 across 6 published tariffs)
Nairn, Highland · Moray Firth
£1,545 a year for a 10m yacht
Sandhaven, Aberdeenshire · Moray Firth
Prices not published
Whitehills, Aberdeenshire · Moray Firth
£1,800 a year for a 10m yacht
Burghead, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Buckie, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Portknockie, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Findochty, Moray · Moray Firth
Prices not published
Helmsdale, Highland · Moray Firth
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nairn Harbour | Nairn, Moray Firth | £1,545 | pontoon berths | Berths available |
| Sandhaven Harbour | Sandhaven, Moray Firth | – | quay and harbour wall berths | Berths available |
| Whitehills Marina | Whitehills, Moray Firth | £1,800 | pontoon berths | Berths available |
| Burghead Harbour | Burghead, Moray Firth | £893 | quay and harbour wall berths | Waiting list |
| Buckie Harbour | Buckie, Moray Firth | £893 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Hopeman Harbour | Hopeman, Moray Firth | £717 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing | Not reported |
| Portknockie Harbour | Portknockie, Moray Firth | £717 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing | Not reported |
| Findochty Harbour | Findochty, Moray Firth | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Helmsdale Harbour | Helmsdale, Moray Firth | On request | drying berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 6 walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £717 a year at Hopeman Harbour to £1,800 a year at Whitehills Marina. The middle figure is £893 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Hopeman Harbour is cheapest at £717 a year.
3 of the 9 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Nairn Harbour, Sandhaven Harbour and Whitehills Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability