Nairn Harbour
Nairn, Highland · Moray Firth
£1,545 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
6 sites · 2 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £1,072 a year for a 12m boat (£860–£2,160 across 6 published tariffs)
Nairn, Highland · Moray Firth
£1,545 a year for a 10m yacht
Whitehills, Aberdeenshire · Moray Firth
£1,800 a year for a 10m yacht
Burghead, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Buckie, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Portknockie, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nairn Harbour | Nairn, Moray Firth | £2,003 | 12m (39ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Whitehills Marina | Whitehills, Moray Firth | £2,160 | 12m (39ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Burghead Harbour | Burghead, Moray Firth | £1,072 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Buckie Harbour | Buckie, Moray Firth | £1,072 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Hopeman Harbour | Hopeman, Moray Firth | £860 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Portknockie Harbour | Portknockie, Moray Firth | £860 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 6 marinas for boats over 12m here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £860 a year at Hopeman Harbour to £2,160 a year at Whitehills Marina. The middle figure is £1,072 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Hopeman Harbour is cheapest at £860 a year.
2 of the 6 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Nairn Harbour and Whitehills Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 6 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Nairn Harbour (12m (39ft)), Whitehills Marina (12m (39ft)), Burghead Harbour (20m (66ft)), Buckie Harbour (20m (66ft)), Hopeman Harbour (20m (66ft)) and Portknockie Harbour (20m (66ft)). Check beam and draught too.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability